Noncompliant

So I had those five little goals…remember?

Apparently I don’t. Not really anyways….

  1. Get at least 10 hrs of sleep every night.
    I’m still lucky to get 8…which is better than 7. But I seriously think I need an extra sedative to get sleepy enough to actually sleep 10 hours. It doesn’t help that I take a while to fall asleep now…so I need to be in bed by 9:30pm really.
  2. Get out of the house once a day.
    Not sure why this is hard. It’s been so nice weather-wise in Edmonton! Sunny out…”balmy” for a February….why do I stay in day after day? I don’t know! I don’t know how to get myself out of the house!
  3. Do something creative once a day (draw, write, paint, create, etc).
    This was starting pretty well…my Hubby’s a willing model. But I dunno…I’ve only done a few drawings so far. Will post them so you know I’m not making it up…ha ha. And when I don’t draw, I’ve worked on a scrapbook (and discovered I don’t like scrapbooking) as well as wrote a couple posts. Which I can’t say have been very creative to any extent.
  4. Eat healthy meals on time.
    This is the only thing that’s been relatively consistent on a daily basis.
  5. Declutter the house….and stay decluttered.
    I have to say, we’ve done a pretty good job decluttering some items that haven’t moved since I moved in. But I’ve also just filled my desk and sitting chair with some of the stuff that’s been decluttered out of the other room. So the net clutter isn’t a whole lot lower. Doh.

So…what is that…20% compliance? I’m a horrible patient.
Family members of mine in the health care field rant about noncompliant patients like me I’m sure.

Sigh. Tomorrow’s a new day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

