TimeRaiser Submission

A few years back I attended the first TimeRaiser event in Calgary. It’s an art auction based on individual pledges of volunteer hours to various charities. If you win the bid, then you have one year to complete your hours before you get to take your piece of art home. Meanwhile, artists get paid the value of their piece if it gets selected to be in the auction. It’s a win-win-win situation! It was really neat to see the works of local emerging artists as well as be challenged to give back to the community in volunteer hours.

The year I attended I was out bid on all the pieces I was interested in but I still put in 20 volunteer hours. This year I decided to participate as an artist. We’ll see if anything gets selected. These were my five pieces:

Title: Silent Piano #2
Medium: Oil, Acrylic on Board
Size: 22″x36″
Title: Washed Away
Medium: Acrylic on Canvas
Size: 48″x48″
Title: Spring
Medium: Acrylic on Canvas
Size: 24″x24″
Title: Wonderfully Fearfully Made
Medium: Aquatint and Intaglio
Size: Plate – 7″x10″
Title: I Will Fear Not
Medium: Aquatint and Intaglio
Size: Plate – 8″x8.5″

 

(Honestly though, looking at other artists’ past submissions, I’m not sure how I’ll do. =S )

4 responses

    • Thanks MsPR! They have TimeRaiser in Edtn now…maybe something to check out again. LIke you need more on your plate though. Maybe just for the art. ha ha. =)

Leave a Reply

