Where’s the Hair?

And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered.
– Matthew 10:30 NIV

Well, the numbers have been dropping by quite a bit of late Father. Would it be ok to make it stop? Please?

My body is slow to react. When I became hypothyroid I started experiencing hair loss as one of the symptoms (that’s my guess anyways…could be iron deficiency or something as well). That was a month ago. I’ve now swung into hyperthyroid territory but the hair loss continues. Gah! I’m sure I’ve shed enough to rival any cat. Sweeping is an annoying chore because as soon as I turn around, the nicely swept area will have some fresh hair on it. Thankfully I’ve always had a full, thick head of hair so I can afford to lose some…but it’s not a full, thick head of hair anymore. Even Skywalker notices more visible scalp.

I don’t know what it is about hair to a girl…or maybe it’s just me…but this is causing me some anxiety. Will my once luscious locks grow back? Should I even be concerned? Maybe this is normal? Maybe I’m just vain?

Probably….and a bit insecure.

“…if a woman has long hair, it is her glory…”
– 1 Corinthians 11:15

I’m probably taking it out of context…but there it says, a woman’s long hair is her glory. Mind you my hair isn’t very long at present…but still. Please stop shedding.

I hope it all grows back. =(

3 responses

  1. I’m sure it will come back! Pregnancy sort of does the same thing. You grow amazing locks being pregnant. Then 6 weeks after delivery…it comes out in clumps.

    I’m sure your beautiful head of hair will remain!

  2. I’m starting to lose my hair too, but for a different reason, and at 4/5 months! It’s not noticeable yet though.. Best friend thinks it’s all just in my head! (no pun intended) I LOVE HAIR. I know how you feel.

Leave a Reply

