Holding Steady

At the end of June my blood work came back in normal-ish ranges:

TSH = 0.36   (normal is 0.2-4.0)

T3    = 14.5    (normal is 3.5-6.5)

T4    = 3.7      (normal is 9-23)

Actually it looks like I’m a little wobbly…a little higher here and a little lower there. Which, is ok I suppose. My body’s looking for “normal”. I’m maintaining the diet restrictions though perhaps not as strict as when I was very hyperthyroid (unless I’m with my Mom in which case my Hubby the Enforcer bows out because she is the Ultimate Enforcer). I’m trying to find more tasty recipes for broccoli, brussel sprouts and cabbage to experiment with. The endocrinologist advises I continue on my low dose of PTU (25 mg, 2x daily). He’s still asking when I want to do the radioactive iodine…and I continue to push it off.

I continue to be more at peace with how to pray over this. Am continuing to pray and believe God for healing. As for family planning, I’ve been encouraged to pray and believe God for His protection and provision equally over myself and any future child He might bless us with. Without trying to take some permanent controls into my own hands. Sometimes not having that control feels scary…but mostly, I have peace this is the right decision.

Thank you Family, Friends and Readers for your prayers! (^_^)

Leave a Reply

