Typealyzed again

I ran the Typealyzer again (which is two weeks from when I first ran it) and now it determines I’m an INTP…..which is closer to INTJ I suppose. I’d say I’m more creative than what this description makes me out to be however. =)

INTP – The Thinkers

The author of https://lifeofheart.wordpress.com is of the type INTP.

The logical and analytical type. They are especially attuned to difficult creative and intellectual challenges and always look for something more complex to dig into. They are great at finding subtle connections between things and imagine far-reaching implications. I’m also lazy so I don’t know that I always look for something more complex to dig into. Finding connections and seeing patterns is definitely what I do.

They enjoy working with complex things using a lot of concepts and imaginative models of reality. Their ability to grasp complexity may also lead them to provide overly detailed explanations of simple ideas, and listeners may judge that the INTP makes things more difficult than they need to be. To the INTPs’ mind, they are presenting all the relevant information or trying to crystallize the concept as clearly as possible. Yes I’m trying to be as clear as possible…and yes, Skywalker would say I over complicate what should be simple. But I thought that’s just what women do? 😉

Since they are not very good at seeing and understanding the needs of other people, they might come across as arrogant, impatient and insensitive to people that need some time to understand what they are talking about. Yeah. I also confess to this. I’ve been working on being compassionate for the last, oh, fifteen years? I’ve also had friends later tell me when I was in university that their first impression of me was that I was cold, distant, aloof, very ‘cool’ and maybe even a little b*tchy. I think I’ve come a long way though!

Common satisfying careers: Science, Philosophy, Law and Architecture, Mathematicians, Computer Programmers, System Analystsm Engineers, Law and Forensic Research. Okay, most of this list isn’t interesting to me…maybe Architecture and Forensic Research.

Notable INTPs: Albert Einstein, Marie Curie, Charles Darwin, Sigourney Weaver, Immanuel Kant, Gary Kasparov, Larry Page, Sergey Brin, Tina Fey and Yoda.

I’ve also been told I show whole-brain traits…able to converse about Art as well as Science. Fashion and Theology. Philosophy and Law. Looking back at my education and career, I think this is further demonstrated as I started university by studying the Sciences, but went on to complete degrees in Commerce and Fine Arts, then got a job in IT for a while. You can say I’m well-rounded….or just really confused. =)

Leave a Reply

