Curious

October results…

TSH = 2.4 (normal is 0.27-4.2)

T4 = 15.6 (normal is 10.5-20.0)

Praise God…I continue to be normal. Well…TSH-wise anyways. =) I saw my Endocrinologist yesterday and she shared something interesting with me. Earlier I was tested for the antibodies that cause hypothyroidism and the antibodies that cause Graves Disease. Results came back positive for the hypothryoid antibody….and NEGATIVE for Graves Disease antibody. However, since I developed the slight double vision in my eyes, which is a unique indicator of the Graves antibody, I MUST have the antibody. Except I don’t. And I must have had it at the beginning otherwise they couldn’t diagnose me with Graves right? Curious no?

The Endocrinologist said that sometimes these curious things just happen and it’s unexplained. But I think I might have an explanation. I had prayed for healing. Healing beyond just managing the disease through diet restrictions and lifestyle. Healing, in my mind, would mean that Graves would be gone from my body. (Though I would’ve settled for “well-managed via diet and lifestyle” too.) So, this might be answered prayer!!

I’m not going to pig out on seafood just yet though. Matters of health do not usually happen quickly. I’ll have another antibody test in the new year…and if that one confirms the findings this time…then maybe I’ll celebrate with some sushi, and raw oysters, and Alaskan King Crab, and calamari. =D

Leave a Reply

