Week 20: Halfway!

Am kind of freaking out. TimeisFLYINGby!

But on a more positive note….blood work continues to be normal. Woohoo!

TSH = 2.8 (normal is 0.27-4.2)

T4 = 15.0 (normal is 10.5-20.0)

Baby is the size of a banana apparently. What I’m enjoying about the second trimester is getting my appetite and a normal sense of smell back. The biggest milestone and highlight however is feeling Baby move! I first felt the flutters in the middle of week 16. It was awesome. Really makes the pregnancy more “real”. And now I regularly feel the rolling and kicking. Hello Baby! It still boggles my mind that I’m carrying and sustaining a whole little person. Complete with his or her own personality. Really amazing.

What’s causing the mild freaking out is all the preparation I think I’m supposed to make. What should I be prepared with? What questions do I need to ask and find out from the Doctor? What things am I supposed to get and have prepared? Is this the time to buy all the baby stuff? How much should everything cost? What do I NEED vs what’s nice to have? And at the same time I don’t want to overwhelm myself with too much information such that it becomes stressful to keep track of. A coworker advised to not sweat it. Prepared or not, the baby is going to come and things will be sorted out eventually with little harm to anyone. But better to be a little prepared right?

Here’s the 20 week bump picture. =)

20 Week Bump

2 responses

  1. You look great! You must be feeling pretty good too, that bump is quite a nice round size. As for prep…yup. Buy the necessities (bed, a few sleepers, diapers, car seat, some blankets). Everything else will fall into place. Chris and I bought a lot of stuff we thought we needed and ended up using less than half of what we bought.

    When baby arrives you will figure out what you need and can pick it up from there. You’ll also get a lot of gifts! Until then, enjoy your little one’s movements and hiccups. Its a truly wonderful feeling!

Leave a Reply

