A Grave Return

I started to hear my pulse in my ear again.
My skin was itchier than normal.
Hair loss seems to have picked up.
My arms & legs were quivery & weak feeling, like I just woke up from a deep slumber.
My resting heart rate seems higher.
Going up the stairs kind of winds me.
So does singing.
Getting my eyes to focus takes a little more effort in the mornings.
And did I lose 10 lbs in a week?!
What’s this, a resting heart rate of 100 bpm?!

It feels like Graves Disease is back. I’m hyperthyroid at least. And a blood test confirms it.

TSH = 0.01 (normal is 0.27-4.2)
T4  =  64.9 (normal is 10.5-20.0)

The endocrinologist said my T4 is off the charts. I’m discouraged. I had other plans! The antibody was gone! Why is this back? I’m trying to remind myself I was healed once so I can be healed again. Meanwhile, back to meds & food restrictions. Again, right before king crab season. Sigh.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Graves Disease Mommy | INTJ Mommy

Leave a Reply

